Friday, May 21, 2010

2010 TSA Design Awards Announced!

Eleven of 201 entries were selected for 2010 TSA Design Awards on May 21. Winning projects will be recognized at a ceremony in San Antonio during the TSA Convention, Oct. 14-15. Jurors were Adèle Naudé Santos, FAIA, dean of MIT’s School of Architecture and Planning, and a principal of Santos Prescott and Associates; Tom Phifer, FAIA, of Thomas Phifer and Partners in New York; and Edward Bosley, director of the Gamble House in Pasadena, Calif., and an art historian on the faculty of the University of Southern California’s School of Architecture. Awarded projects will be featured in the September/October issue of Texas Architect.

The sponsor for this year’s jury is Blackson Brick.

2010 Design Awards

• Cinco Camp (Brewster County) by Rhotenberry Wellen Architects

• Grauwyler Park Branch Library (Dallas) by Oglesby-Greene

• Lance Armstrong Foundation (Austin) by Lake/Flato Architects and The Bommarito Group

• La Lomita Mission Chapel (Mission) by Kell Muñoz

• Mod Cott: Guest House (Lake Buchanan) by Mell Lawrence Architects

• The Overlook Pavilion at H.O. Smith Botanic Gardens (State College, Pa.) by Overland Partners

• Pearl Stable Restoration (San Antonio) by Ford Powell & Carson

• Sid W. Richardson Visual Arts Center (Fort Worth) by Gideon Toal

• Stone Creek Camp: Master House (Big Fork, Mont.) by Andersson Wise Architects

• U.S. General Services Administration Regional Field Office (Houston) by Page Southerland Page and Leo A. Daly/LAN

• Windsor Residence (Austin) by Alterstudio Architects

No comments: