Thursday, May 19, 2011

2011 TSA Design Awards Announced

2011 TSA Design Awards Announcement Sponsored by

Twelve of 257 entries were selected for 2011 TSA Design Awards on May 20. Winning projects will be recognized at a ceremony in Dallas during the TSA Convention, Oct. 27-29. 

Jurors were David Salmela, FAIA, of Salmela Architects in Duluth, Minn.; Steve Dumez, FAIA, of Eskew+Dumez+Ripple in New Orleans; and James S. Russell, FAIA, architecture critic for Bloomberg News in New York City. Awarded projects will be featured in the September/October issue of Texas Architect.

A special thank you to Blackson Brick, the 2011 Design Awards Jury sponsor.

2011 Design Awards:

• Arizona State University Polytechnic Academic Building (Mesa, Ariz.) by Lake/Flato Architects and RSP Architects

• Armstrong Oil & Gas Heaquarters (Denver, Colo.) by Lake/Flato Architects and Bothwell Davis George Architects

• Arthouse at the Jones Center (Austin, Texas) by LTL Architects

• Brockman Hall for Physics (Houston, Texas) by Kieran Timberlake

• Brown Residence (Scottsdale, Ariz.) by Lake/Flato Architects

• Cabin on Flathead Lake (Polson, Mont.) by Andersson Wise Architects

• Cutting Horse Ranch (Cross Timbers Region, Texas) by Lake/Flato Architects

• Full Goods (San Antonio, Texas) by Lake/Flato Architects in association with DHR Architects

• Rainwater Court (Mahiga, Nairobi area, Kenya) by Dick Clark Architecture in association with Architecture for Humanity

• Sam Houston Tollway Northwest Main Lane Plaza and Exit Toll (Houston, Texas) by RdlR Architects

• Singing Bell Ranch (Hunt County, Texas) by Max Levy Architects

• Sisters' Retreat (Austin, Texas) by Mell Lawrence Architects

No comments: