Thursday, February 3, 2011

2011 AIA Fellows Announced

The 2011 Jury of Fellows from the American Institute of Architects (AIA) has elevated 104 AIA members to its prestigious College of Fellows, an honor awarded to members who have made significant contributions to the profession. Fourteen Texas Society of Architects members were recognized with Fellowship.

The 2011 Fellows will be honored at an investiture ceremony at the 2011 National AIA Convention and Design Exposition in New Orleans, May 13, 2011.

The Fellowship program was developed to elevate those architects who have made a significant contribution to architecture and society and who have achieved a standard of excellence in the profession. Election to fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of architects as individuals, but also their significant contribution to architecture and society on a national level.

David C. Bucek, FAIA, Houston

David J. Calkins, FAIA, Houston

Elizabeth R. del Monte, FAIA, Dallas

Gary E. Furman, FAIA, Austin

Guy F. Hagstette, FAIA, Houston

Thomas H. Hatch, FAIA, Austin

Manuel Hinojosa, FAIA, Lower Rio Grande

Dohn H. LaBiche, FAIA, Southeast Texas

Brian Malarkey, FAIA, Houston

Juan Miro, FAIA, Austin

Morris J. Neal, FAIA, Austin

Roksan Okan-Vick, FAIA, Houston

Mardelle M. Shepley, FAIA, Houston

Carrie G. Shoemake, FAIA, Houston

No comments: