Thursday, January 13, 2011

Jan. 18: AIA Fort Worth Awards Dinner

January 18 is the AIA Fort Worth Annual Honors, Awards, and Recognition Dinner. AIA Fort Worth will be recognizing the 2010 AIA Fort Worth Honor and Award recipients, the Excellence In Architecture Design Award recipients and Clients, the Student Design Award recipients, and the recipients of the new AIAFW Associate Design Awards. They will also recognize the 2010 TSA honorees and thank those who served AIAFW in 2010 and welcome the new Executive Committee.

Speaker for the evening will be Bob Ray Sanders, speaking on his book "Calvin Littlejohn: Portrait of a Community in Black and White". It will be an exciting evening and one that you will want to attend. *Bob Ray will be autographing books during the social hour. Purchase your book this week from the Center, or the TCU Press will be selling them at the event.

Among those being honored:
*Service Award in Honor of James Wooten: Bill Slavik, AIA
*Young Professional Award: Mark Trance, Associate AIA
*Honorary AIAFW Membership: Will Stallworth
*Quality in Construction: Travis Construction Company
*Quality in Construction/Artisan Award: Jeff G. Smith, Architectural Stained Glass, Inc.
*Excellence in Sustainable Development: BRIT
*Community Award: Fort Worth Public Art Program
*President's Award: Larry Clements
*25-Year Award: Heritage Park

5:30 Social Hour (Cash Bar)
6:30 Dinner and Program
TCU Horned Frog Grand Ballroom
Student Union Center

Cost: $40 per person
Reservations: By Thur., Jan. 13
to: or 334.0155
Business Dress

No comments: