Friday, August 20, 2010

2010 TSA Honorary Membership

TSA Honorary Membership recognizes an individual outside the profession of architecture whose long-term association with architects and architecture has sufficient distinction to make them notable contributors to the advancement of the profession. The following individuals were recently awarded 2010 TSA Honorary Membership:

John W. and Jane Barnhill Jr., of Brenham, for their passionate commitment and lifelong contributions to historic preservation throughout Texas.

Lila Cockrell, of San Antonio, for her legacy of leadership, which has preserved San Antonio's historic character while building a sustainable city for generations to come.

Senator Wendy R. Davis, of Fort Worth, for her role in advancing the revitalization of Fort Worth's near Southside and her contributions to the larger community to improve the quality of the built environment through sustainable design.

Gilbert Mathews, of San Antonio, for his collaboration with architects to transform communities through great architecture and for his tireless efforts to insure that all Texans have a more sustainable, socially equitable, and beautiful built environment.

No comments: